Billy Corgan has announced that Smashing Pumpkins will release two EPs.

NME writes:

Following reports that they had 26 songs to work with, Corgan has now taken to Instagram to tease two new four-track EPs. The eight tracks will be titled ‘Solara’, ‘Marchin’ On’, ‘Travels’, ‘Seek and You Shall Destroy’, ‘With Sympathy’, ‘Knights of Malta’, ‘Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)’ and ‘Alienation’.

“Almost all the musical side is done with 2 days to go, leaving background vocals and last minute touches/flourishes/drang,” Corgan wrote in his update to fans.

“The intended plan being to release the songs over two, four song E.P.’s, with a first song most likely due out in May.”

You can read more here.