Scottish trio Fatherson have released their new single “Charm School,” now streaming online here. The track is the second from the band’s forthcoming third album, Sum Of All Your Parts, which drops on September 14th and is available for pre-order here.

On the new single, the band shares: “‘Charm School’ is an observation on having to mind your p’s and q’s all the time – and the need to jump through hoops for other people. A charm school is an elocution school where people are taught manners above all else – which might be a little unrealistic for real life.”

Fatherson have traditionally been a word of mouth band. Attend any of their shows and you will find a room echo with lyrics being sung back en masse by adoring fans. The devotion of their fans saw the last album jump straight in at No.2 in the Scottish album charts as well as performing strongly in the U.K. Other highlights include packing a 12,000 person tent at T in the Park and playing with Kings of Leon in Vienna.

Fatherson is Ross Leighton (guitar/vocals), Marc Strain (Bass), and Greg Walkinshaw (drums). The band will release their new album Sum Of All Your Parts on September 14th.

Sum Of All Your Parts Track Listing:
1. The Rain
2. Making Waves
3. Gratitude
4. Nothing To No One
5. Oh Yes
6. The Landscape
7. Ghost
8. Reflection
9. Charm School
10. Building A Wall