Long Island punk act Figure Eight is thrilled to announce the band’s long-awaited debut full-length record. Any Given Flower, the follow up to 2017’s Forever EP, is set to be released on May 24th, 2019. Fans can pre-save the band’s new single “Oyster Days” now here.

Ryan Meyers shares: “Any Given Flower is a collection of songs I wrote during a 2 year period of my life that deal a lot with the pain of loneliness, being young and struggling with identity and purpose.

Figure Eight is the latest project from Ryan Meyers, multi-instrumentalist and producer based out of Long Island, NY. The next in a long line of punk lineage from the area, Figure Eight combines the emotional sincerity of ’90s emo with a hard-hitting, visceral punk edge that reflects the raw intensity of the basements and late night sessions where they crafted their sound.

Since it’s inception, the band has released 2 EP’s – August and Forever – thus gaining them some small buzz around the DIY scene.

Figure Eight will release their debut full-length album Any Given Flower on May 24th, 2019.

For More Information, please visit:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/figureeightband

Twitter: www.twitter.com/figureeightLI

Instagram: www.instagram.com/figureeightLI

Website: www.figureeight.bandcamp.com

Any Given Flower Tracklisting:

  1. Oyster Days
  2. True Love
  3. Any Given Flower
  4. Soft Heart
  5. A New Bite
  6. Only You
  7. Cold Feet
  8. All Alone
  9. Back Of Car
  10. For Your Eyes Only

Upcoming Tour Dates:

3/24 – Long Island, NY @ Revolution

3/29 – Long Island, NY @ Shakers Pub